Hail Atlanta!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Austino

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
/Futurama reference

I'm relatively new to diving, having been OW certified last year. I've got 12 dives under my belt, and am always looking for new dive spots within close proximity to camping and dive shops. So far I've dove Pelham, Vortex Spring, Morrison Springs, and some spots in Mexico. I'm preparing to go on trips to Destin (Liberty ship and Jettys) and Ginnie Springs (Nitrox and Cavern certifications) by the end of the summer.

Being new to diving, I'm trying to understand a few things: