Hello from Central Florida

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

BWDscott

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
South Lake County, Florida USA (SW of Orlando)
# of dives
500 - 999
Hi,

I joined the board last week, at DEMA... pressured by Mugsy!! (no regrets:D)

I have been diving since 1994 & an active DM since 2005. Lots of dives logged... lots that weren't. I look forward to continuing my dive education to the Instructor level, while still ENJOYING the sport.

I am a local fireman, with enough time off in my schedule to dive recreationally several times a month. I am lucky to have a beautiful wife and fulltime buddy, as well as my 16y/o son, who loves the sport.

The rest of my dive time is spent corralling students in the pool or in the waters of Florida as we continue to excite newbs to the wonders below:11::11::11:.

I dive all over Florida... and invite anyone that wants to come along. Remember... Florida isn't just about the Gulfstream. The Manatees will start arriving soon!

Look me up if you are a responsible diver looking to have some aquatic fun.

Stay safe... and HAVE FUN!!!

Scott

From one Florida DM named Scott to another, welcome to the Board.

We have an active group in Florida. You might want to check out the Florida Conch Divers forum in the Regional Travel and Dive Clubs section. Here is a link http://www.scubaboard.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55

It's a great way to meet fellow Florida Scuba Board people. I look forward to seeing you around.

[c]
Hello_md.gif

[/c]