• Welcome to ScubaBoard

  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

hogarthian rig and a HP transmitter

Discussion in 'Hogarthian Diving' started by LanceRiley, Jun 25, 2019.

  1. Mike1967

    Mike1967 Manta Ray

    # of Dives: 50 - 99
    Location: Victoria, Australia
    757
    296
    63
    My Kingdom for a "flogging a dead horse" emoji!
     
    Diving Dubai likes this.
  2. RainPilot

    RainPilot CCR Instructor Staff Member

    # of Dives: I just don't log dives
    Location: UAE
    4,007
    3,551
    113
    :deadhorse:


    PM me for the delivery address for that kingdom.
     
    Diving Dubai likes this.
  3. Mike1967

    Mike1967 Manta Ray

    # of Dives: 50 - 99
    Location: Victoria, Australia
    757
    296
    63
    upload_2019-6-28_17-29-1.gif
    Omg what a pisser lol
    Stand by, Kingdom on its way.
     
    RainPilot likes this.
  4. Compressor

    Compressor ScubaBoard Supporter Staff Member ScubaBoard Supporter

    # of Dives: 1,000 - 2,499
    Location: NYS
    2,866
    1,339
    113
    No; Watch is under wetsuit; Perdix on top of suit.
     
    LanceRiley likes this.
  5. eelnoraa

    eelnoraa DIR Practitioner

    # of Dives: 100 - 199
    Location: San Francisco Bay Area
    3,920
    892
    113
    Do you use long hose or 40" under arm with this? I think this will interfere with long hose donation, especially with the way the Mk20 is angled. I used to do similar with a 6" hose with 1st stage sitting vertical, definitely can catch long hose.
     
  6. scubadada

    scubadada Diver Staff Member ScubaBoard Supporter

    # of Dives: 1,000 - 2,499
    Location: Philadelphia and Boynton Beach
    10,758
    6,185
    113
    Why use any hose on the transmitter? Direct connection is the simplest, easiest way to go. Works perfectly.
     
    rongoodman and Mike1967 like this.
  7. LanceRiley

    LanceRiley Barracuda

    # of Dives: 100 - 199
    Location: Cebu, Philippines
    257
    19
    18
    with the MK17. the HP port doesn't face left or right. it's diagonal. so it's Forward left and Forward right. when you inflate the wing. it gets in the way.
     
    scubadada likes this.
  8. Compressor

    Compressor ScubaBoard Supporter Staff Member ScubaBoard Supporter

    # of Dives: 1,000 - 2,499
    Location: NYS
    2,866
    1,339
    113
    I use a 7 foot hose. I have not experienced any issues.
     
  9. Compressor

    Compressor ScubaBoard Supporter Staff Member ScubaBoard Supporter

    # of Dives: 1,000 - 2,499
    Location: NYS
    2,866
    1,339
    113
    Several post indicated that it's at risk of breaking off when handled by boat crew.

    You guys all know that every situation has +s and -s. We trade things out when configuring gear as we set to optimize our gear.
     
    RainPilot and LanceRiley like this.
  10. LanceRiley

    LanceRiley Barracuda

    # of Dives: 100 - 199
    Location: Cebu, Philippines
    257
    19
    18
    Also... by fully inflating the wing, it gets in the way
     

Share This Page