IST Saturn BC ... anyone tried using this brand?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

nardaquino

Registered
Reaction score
Hi! im new to diving and im planning to get my own gear already :D I would like to ask your comments and reactions on IST brand Jacket Style BC, how is it? is it a good brand to buy? The price is really cheap compared to other branded BCs but im just not that sure on the quality and reliability :D

I have 2 of these. One is over 2 years old already and still works great. Its good equipment for the price it comes. There are by the way to versions, the saturn which has a integrated weights (the weight integration sucks and no need to get excited about it) and 2 pockets at the back for non-ditchable leads. The other is the basic oceanus.

Quality, as long as you take care of it, rinse it well, store it well, its a good BC. Don't believe anybody here who tells you to get that thing called the backplate and wing. Its a ridiculously priced equipment that is no good. You could buy an IST BC and an IST regulator for the price of one of those hideous looking, good for nothing, overpriced Backplate's and those things that they call "donuts" and "horseshoes". :D