just moved up to a G12

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

baystr

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hey peeps, just bought a G12 and Ikelite housing, with a dome port! I will be shooting with dual DS 51s, just wondered if anyone had any advice with this set up, I am a total beginner in the photog world. Settings? Tricks? Quirks with the camera? Any help is appreciated

Shoot in manual mode, auto white balance. The ikelite TTL will work great. There's some good tips in this article.

We have a Dyron 2-element 67mm macro lens and adapter for the housing that will allow you to get some incredible macro and supermacro photos for that housing.

FYI there is also a unique circular fisheye lens for the housing that will allow you to shoot 180 degree circular fisheye photos, regular fisheye photos, or macro photos with the same lens, as you zoom the camera.

I thought there wasn't any fisheye option for the G12 in the ikelite housing!

Whats this you speak of?
:D

The G12 is a great camera! All I can say is practice, practice, practice!

Shoot in manual mode, auto white balance. The ikelite TTL will work great. There's some good tips in this article.

We have a Dyron 2-element 67mm macro lens and adapter for the housing that will allow you to get some incredible macro and supermacro photos for that housing.