Kata Beach beach dive this Sunday (31 Jan 10)

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

beaner

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
If you're in Phuket this weekend and want to go for a dive on the reef at Kata Beach, let me know! A few of us are going out on Sunday.
I'm waiting, with baited breath, for my brand new Nikon Coolpix L20 and Ikelite Housing # 6280.20 to arrive in the next few days so that I can test it out. I'm new to diving (less than 2 years; 50 dives) and slightly nervous and skeptical about my UW photography skills. I know that I won't end up being a highly-paid photographer (its just not my calling), I just want to be able to take some semi-good shots of the cool stuff that I see when I'm down there.

Beaner1,

Unfortunately in the wrong country for diving - but a camera question....

Have you found an Ikelite dealer on Phuket, or was it a special order?

Hi Jeff,
Couldn't find anyone in Phuket who carries Ikelite (thought this really strange) so I ordered it through One Stop Dive Centre in Ao Nang (Krabi) - SCUBA diving equipment sales, servicing and repairs in Krabi, Thailand.
Service was *fabulous*. Lee, the Sales Manager, responded to my web inquiry promptly and I had the housing in my hot little hands within 48 hours.