My First Solo Cave Dive

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

BgDadddy

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hey everyone,

I'm new to ScubaBoard and just found this forum. After reading some of the other posts and replies in the forum I would like to talk about my first solo dive and the preparation, gear configuration and contingiency planning that took place before and during the dive.

It was a couple of weekends ago at a popular spring in North Florida. I had a big weekend planned out with a bunch of friends meeting me to camp out and play around from Fri - Sun. I knew once we got everyone there that I wouldn't be able to get any dives in, but I did want to dive so I went up a day early. None of my regular buddies were available to dive the night I got there, but I already knew this so I went ahead and made the decision to do a solo dive before I even left to go there.