N.E. Dive Sites?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ScubaFrog

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hey everyone,

I have been diving for a little over 2 years now. The majority of my diving has been done in the carribean and Florida. I did dive in Rockport MA and really did not enjoy it due to the terrible visibility. Can anyone tell me some good N.E. dive sites?

:scubadive Thanks :scubadive

What do you want to see??? Which state??? Boat or Shore dive??? Some of my favorite NE dive sites include: the wreck of the U-853, the wreck of the Chester poling, Magnolia Rocks (shore dive), Saturday Night Ledge, Old Garden Beach, Lane's Cove, VT Quarry known by many names.

Some of the more popular sites in Rockport and Gloucester, MA, can be found on www.capeanndivers.com.

ScubaFrog:
I did dive in Rockport MA and really did not enjoy it due to the terrible visibility.

:scubadive Thanks :scubadive

Ummm.... what exactly did you expect for vis? :wink: The average up here is 10-15'. If that's acceptable, there are lots of great places but you need to be a bit more specific in order for us to help. Boat/Shore/Deep/Lobster/Wreck etc....

LUBOLD8431:
What do you want to see??? Which state??? Boat or Shore dive??? Some of my favorite NE dive sites include: the wreck of the U-853, the wreck of the Chester poling, Magnolia Rocks (shore dive), Saturday Night Ledge, Old Garden Beach, Lane's Cove, VT Quarry known by many names.