Neck and shoulder pain

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Uliana

New
Reaction score
Hi, I am totally new to diving and I completed my first dive two days ago. It was an introductory dive, we dove twice to 12m and each dive lasted 35 min. The instructor was the one to control everything. After the dive I've been feeling a strong pain in my neck and shoulders (more towards the left side). I felt quite fatigued for a few hours and a bit dizzy after the dive, but that went away after a night's sleep. My question is: should I be concerned about the pain in my shoulder and neck? I assumed at first it was because of the way I positioned my neck in the water. Is it common to feel a bit dizzy and experience fatigue for several hours after the dive? This was my first time and I have nothing to compare my experience to. Thanks.

Even if you provided more information, no one here could answer your question. Go see a doctor.

You probably slept on it wrong and it's only coincidental that this happened after your dive.

Dizzy no

But now you are fine right?

Oh I love to give advice