Need a good dive shop in Bonaire.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Kevin Moran

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi guys,
I am new to Scuba Board. I am planning a trip to Bonaire next year around June. First time. Did a double vacation to Play del Carmen/Cozumel this year. Fantastic diving and loved the Cenotes...especially El Pit but back to Bonaire. Can someone give me a good dive shop in Bonaire to use? As you all know, a dive shop can make or break a vacation. I am a solo diver and would like to take advantage of the shore dives. I guess I can find someone there to buddy up with. Any advice you can give would help. Thanks.

There are a number of good options. My personal preference is Dive Friends Bonaire. Dive Friends Bonaire - Best Bonaire Diving and Services
They have the most locations on the island (7); where you are free to pick up and drop off tanks from. Their fills are consistent, their nitrox % is consistent. Do you know where you will be staying yet? That may be a determining factor.

+1 for DF. Really handy being able to swap tanks at most all of their locations no matter where you're staying unless you've got a package deal.

Im providing guided dives and will pick you up at your accommodation. Please have a look at my website and send me an email for more information.

Kind regards, Paul.

Bonscuba.com

++1 for Dive Friends Bonaire. I have done 9 weeks on Bonaire and DFB has been flawless.