Opinion on the Micro 2.0 Camera

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Nick Ruberg

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hi guys,

I have a Reefmaster mini which my wife uses for underwater. It is a bit of a dog when it comes to focusing. Really slow and I think she has outgrown it by now. I like the Micro because of its sealed design which alleviates the need to clean, grease and fiddle with O-rings.

Does anyone have any experience with the Micro 2.0? In particular, how is the focusing? How easy is it to set a custom white balance against your hand or a white fin?

Any info appreciated.

Thanks,.
nick

I have a. Micro 2.0 and am happy with it, but you have to recognize that fundamentally you are getting a point and shoot camera. The waterproofing is great, easy to use, WiFi connection to iPad/iPhone for downloading pictures is easy and intuitive, battery life is good, easy Settings to adjust with quick select for surface, snorkel and dive modes (adjusts digital red filter and white balance). Focusing is all automatic rather than manual and if you are going to do macro photography you will need the macro lens, inexpensive add on.