Possible DCS symptom?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

SlapBassist

Registered
Reaction score
I was diving this past saturday in Puerto Rico and didn't do things the way I would have liked to. It turned into a reverse profile dive. I'm new to diving, so I hired a dive master to take me and my friend out. It turns out that I was the only one wearing a dive computer on the dives. The dive master was not, which seems really sketchy to me, and I'm not happy knowing this after the fact. My first dive was 59 feet for 32 minutes with a surface interval of 1 hour and 4 minutes. My second dive was a maximum of 74 feet for 36 minutes. During my 2nd dive my dive computer beeped at me and indicated that I was nearing a decompression dive. It was one of those Oceanic Veo 250 models, which has a bar from green->yellow->red. When I looked at the dive log it looks like I was at the last bar of the green, which I guess is why it beeped. In any case, I didn't really know what it meant at the time and I didn't know what to do, and neither did the dive master when I pointed it out to him. I didn't hear any beeps after this, at least none that I noticed. Right around when it beeped the dive master and I realized I was at half tank and it was time to make our way back. So we started making our way up, as slow as I was able to, trying to avoid the computer from complaining that I was going too fast (a few times I had to slow down, but I never heard any beeps for overdoing it). I did my safety stop according to the computer at 20-15 feet