• Welcome to ScubaBoard

  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

Scuba Diving Hall of Fame Announces Four New Inductees for 2020

Discussion in 'Scuba Industry News' started by KathyV, Nov 24, 2019.

  1. KathyV

    KathyV ScubaBoard Supporter ScubaBoard Supporter

    # of Dives: 500 - 999
    Location: Midwestern US
    "Four new members of the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame were announced over the weekend.

    Tom Ingram, Jill Heinerth, Jim Gatacre and Avi Kapfer will be inducted at the Hall of Fame’s annual dinner, 25 Sept. 2020. The inductees were announced during a livestreamed broadcast co-hosted by Stephen Broadbelt, ISDHF Chairman and owner of East End-based dive operator Ocean Frontiers..."

    Scuba Hall of Fame announces 2020 inductees | Cayman Compass

    It was also announced that the Hall of Fame will have a new permanent home at the Pedro St. James Historical Site on Grand Cayman. Currently hey are housed in the Cayman Islands National Museum.

Share This Page