Scuba Equipment...Can anyone help me with value

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
I have come across a bag full of scuba equipment, wondering if it is worth any thing or if I should just junk it. I'm sorry but I have no knowledge of Scuba so I probally dont know the correct terms to use. Here is what I have:
Bag- Wenoke Sea Style
The Edge (Electronic Dive Guide) Orca Industry in box with instruction manual
Flippers - Dacor TurboFlex
Vest/Jacket - Solace
2 sets of hoses with guages: 1 - Scubapro The Edge
1 - Oasis Sherwood
Hood - Deep Sea
Pair of gloves
Assorted Books and Instruction manuals
Scuba Sign Language Manual
Several air tanks
IMG_20181022_142335.jpg IMG_20181022_142406.jpg IMG_20181022_142411.jpg IMG_20181022_142417.jpg IMG_20181022_142424.jpg IMG_20181022_142433.jpg IMG_20181022_142442.jpg

The part that might have some value would be the tanks. What are they?

Most of it is pretty dated and not really worth much, the Edge computer might fetch some money as they are a bit of a collectors item. Maybe ask $100.......who knows what you’ll get.

the scubapro regs might have some value, but the photo isn't clear enough to give an indication of how rough the shape is. the lead weights are also reasonably easy to sell if you have a decent amount.

The BC, fins, hood, and gloves are landfill material. The lead can be sold. Ask 2-2.50 bucks a pound.
The books? The Wheel is a collector's item and fun to use if you know how - 20 bucks for that