Sidemount hose routing

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tbone1004

Mr Speed Nuts
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
So. Here's a bit of a rant on sidemount hose routing. Will add some pictures in a couple hours

I've been sidemounting since 2009 and have gone through what I am convinced is basically every hose routing option ever imagined.... Fixed first stages, turret first stages, spg's up, spg's down, inflators on the 5th port, inflators on the swivel, regs straight up, regs hog looped, regs dual crossed, etc.
I have not put the long hose on the left because I think it's dumb, and I haven't done two long hoses because I think it's dumb as well, but I think I have pretty much everything else covered.

I bit the bullet earlier this year because I was sick of @victorzamora nagging me and got a pair of Scubapro MK20's because they were stupid cheap *read like $80 each in DIN with a full rebuild and brand new piston....* so I could have a swivel first stage. I yield that it is much nicer at the surface on the left side with both hoses being able to be rotated down for moving stuff around, and that the swivel is really nice to have for the long hose if you have to donate.