Suggested destinations for diver with snorkelling wife?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hi all,
I've been diving since 2000 and recently had a dream trip (only 4 days!) to The Maldives. It was everything we had both dared to dream of.....The diving was fantastic and my wife was able to snorkel whilst we were underwater. And when I wasn't diving we spent every possible moment snorkelling together. I was finally able to get fairly close to my first sharks (white tips) while diving and then gob smacked to actually get a damn sight closer to one whilst snorkelling only about 20 metres from our water bungalow in about 2.5 metres of water! Amazing! And the abundance of marine life, close up and in shallow water gave my wife a real chance to see all the things she normally misses out on because she can't / won't dive.
Anyway, it was SO good that we decided to go for 2 weeks in March next year. And then we saw the cost. It is unbelievably expensive, and unjustifiable on our income.