Tec Diving BCD

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Jason Hunter

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I’ve been diving for roughly twenty years give or take and I’ve been diving my Scuba Pro gear for about the last decade. Never any issues.

I’m in the process of doing the book work for tec 140/145/150 and need to start looking at a doubles set up for training. I’m pretty happy with Scuba Pro and have looked at their Tec line.

What’s everyone opinion of and experience with Scuba Pro’s tec equipment vs everything else out their.

Thanks for the time

I like their wings. They are solidly built and sensible but... a bit pricey. I strongly prefer the ScubaPro balanced power inflator to the typical inflator style that most others wings use. I feel as though I’m in the minority as most seem content with the ‘normal’ tech style inflator. Their stainless back plates are perfectly fine. I really do not like their “form” harnesses. I think most would say that the “pure” harness is the one to get. I personally prefer the DiveRite TransPlate harness.

Most people just use a basic BP/W with a basic Hogarthian style harness for tech diving. Tech gear is some of the most basic simple stuff out there.
Scubapro was actually late to the game with technical gear, and of course it’s overpriced and overfluffed in typical SP style. They are just a bandwagoner AFAIK.