Trip Report Trip Report - Dive Bus Curacao Aug 14-17

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

krukster86

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Recently got back from a vacation that was 90% diving and 10% destination wedding :D and wanted to share my experience diving with Dive Bus Curacao.

I signed up with Dive Bus because of two things:
1. Wedding party (90 people!) was booked up at Sunscape Resort just down the street and I could not beat their price.
2. I am new to this style of shore diving and did not have a vehicle of my own to explore the island.

Dive Bus has been great with setting up my reservations in advance. Response time was great (thank you Doris!) and they are VERY involved in social media (post dive videos/photos later in the day/next day after diving). For initially lugging gear over, they offered to pick us up from our resort free of charge which was very much appreciated, given the downpour that morning!

Check out dives with Dario were done at the "house reef" Car Pile. Beach entry was just across the street, and the dive site was super easy to navigate. At the end of the dive, we emptied our tanks to around 500 psi and did a weight check. I learned that I was over-weighted by 4 lbs!