Where to stay and Dive in Philippines, with reluctant diver husband - advice needed please!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi, I'm very new to asking questions, so very sorry if its repetitive stuff, but I have tried to research my ideas but come up with more questions.
Here's the situation. I will be travelling with my hubby around the 7th November to KL and Singapore. We hope to fly open jaw into KL from the UK spend some time there (non diving) and then head over to the Philippines for 5 days ( diving) and then onto Singapore (non diving) then home. It will be our first time in the Philippines, I had hoped to dive Tioman but the weather is wrong and the monsoon season hits early November or so I've been led to believe.
Husband is a very proficient and experienced diver (we both learned the BSAC route, diving in dry suits and low vis), but he's become grumpy as he ages, and not helpful with dive trips until he's 5 mins into the dive and below 10m+. We've dived around the world, Caribbean, Mexico, Thailand, Scotland, Europe, and plenty of red Sea Lob's. I've just been saving what appears to be some of the best dive sites for now, as we've more time for travel.