ZX50D Issues

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

S4L

Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi guys, I am hoping you can help me make a decision. I have been having issues with my regulator and am trying to decide what I should do next.

History:

I have a zeagle ZX50D that I've been diving with for ~ 3 years now. I've had no issues with it (if memory serves me correctly) until last August when I went to Bonaire :shakehead: It was during this time that it began to freeflow on my waaaay to easily and to a large extent, simply leak at all times (slow hiss from 2nd stage while out of water). The adjustments on the 2nd stage did not affect this and when I say it freeflowed too easily, it was hard to get it to stop, turning upside down in the water, tongue in the 2nd stage etc. etc. didn't stop it. So, I had it serviced by the shop that was on location where we were staying and he did, whatever it is he did.. Gave it back to me and basically said nothing was wrong with it, he just tightened something up (Didn't charge me a cent :D ). If I remember correctly, I still had some issues with the reg, but for the most part it was fine (small issues as in faint leak while out of water).

When I got back from that trip I took the reg into the LDS here that can service Zeagle and had them service it for me. They didn't ask if I had any issues, so I gave it to them and got it back without any words exchanged really..