Any Aquatica users out there?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

H2OMAN211

Registered
Reaction score
I'm in love with my a80 housing and the 8008 in it and two sb105s I know it's film but I've been shooting film for 30 years and I'm real comfortable with it. So aquatica owners,stand up and be counted.

H2OMAN211:
I'm in love with my a80 housing and the 8008 in it and two sb105s I know it's film but I've been shooting film for 30 years and I'm real comfortable with it. So aquatica owners,stand up and be counted.

Well I am happy to currently be in an Aquatica housing user... Housed Fuji S2Pro so digital.

M

(Although Nexus would have been my #1 choice they aren't making a housing for this camera).

H20MAN211, ditto for me. I have an Aquatica 80 and I think it's great. The housing is bulletproof and if it should flood then I can get another 8008s body cheap. Right now I am using it for wide angle and I have a Vivitar 19mm lens behind a 6" dome port. Generally once I set the focus in the beginning of a dive I don't have to change it much. The one thing I do need is a data back for the camera. I have to remember how many exposures I've taken. Likewise the viewfinder isn't easy to read. I shoot in manual mode and find that the viewfinder isn't very easy to read. Even so, I can shoot Velvia 100F for wide angle and most of my exposures are accurate. Should I be feeling lazy I can use Fuji Superia 400. It is hard to get a bad exposure with that film.