Greetings from sunny Scotland (and beyond!)

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

SubMarineBiologist

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hi all, I am a marine biologist and (finally!) a diver (PADI AOW)

I learned to dive in Sharm El Sheikh with Umbi Diving Village (highly recommend, they were absolutely wonderful and so relaxed!) this year in March. I am on my drysuit diving course at the beginning of May so I can dive in our rather chilly waters, but I am heading back to Sharm in October for a two week stint including a liveaboard experience. See you there?
Next year I am heading to Mexico for a marine expedition and conservation with a divemaster internship. Wish me luck, see you in the water!

Theo

Hi Theo,

If you want to dive year round join one of the BSAC clubs in Scotland.

I’m the Diving Officer for Fyne divers SAC, your PADI qualification is recognised by us.

Edward
Hi Edward,

I would but my new job is taking me all around the coast so I won't be in one place for more than a week or so!

Thanks though,

Theo

Hi Edward,

I would but my new job is taking me all around the coast so I won't be in one place for more than a week or so!

Thanks though,

Theo
One of our members is part of the Antarctic Research group, she spends half the year on the ice.

She's a member because
  • we are a nice bunch of people
  • we go to the pub