Hello from a Kiwi in Pakistan

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

globalbabe

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hello everyone

I'm a regular reader of Scubaboard but first-time poster and thought it time for an introduction. Though I'm relatively new to diving - after getting certified in late 2008, I didn't dive again until a year ago - I've done just over 100 dives in the last 12 months. For what it's worth, I just got the MSD rating last month, although I still feel like a novice each time I encounter new conditions or strong currents.

Fortunately my current lifestyle permits a lot of travel - I have to take an R&R break ever 6 or 7 weeks - so I've been able to dive in Oman (Dimaniyat Is, Mirbat), Jordan (Aqaba), Egypt (Marsa Alam, Sharm El Sheikh, Dahab), Greece (Santorini, Kos, Ermioni), Cyprus (Larnaca, Paphos), the Philippines (Visayas), Thailand (Similan Is), and the Maldives (Ari and Male Atolls) since April 2010. Right now, I'm planning my next diving trip to the Great Barrier Reef and Ningaloo Reef for next month - Ningaloo is a long way to go so fingers crossed for whale sharks!

I've been living in Pakistan for almost nine months and would like to give diving a try off the coast of Karachi at some point. It's monsoon season right now so it will have to be post-August. I've heard the visibility isn't great but hopefully the marine life is abundant - it will still be good to see how it compares to other sites in the Arabian Sea.

See you around on Scubaboard!

:cool2: