Newbie re airplanes in New England

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ericwiberg

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi! I find airplanes, particularly 1930 to 1960s, focus on WWII. I am on SCUBA Board because your team has skills and knowledge I need to find the planes. I have extensive archival research knowledge and have completed over 45 books and some 1,000 articles. I'm in Boston. My targets range from a pond in Norwalk CT to RI, western MA, Graves Light / Nahant, lakes, Lakeville, Mashpee, and shallow waters. I don't own a boat and am on a pretty tight budget. A target in Jamestown I snorkel over via kayak but it's not good enough in all that current and cold. I would appreciate help and knowledge and expertise in exchange for which I may be able to help lead you to aircraft. I found or located 10 in a 1.5 year period in Bahamas last year (Warplanes Lost & Found in The Bahamas on Amazon). I hope to work together; i'm in the 'gig' economy and have a strong 4WD Exterra with lots of outdoors stuff ready to learn and go!

Hello and welcome!

I am on the wrong coast for you, but am interested in aircraft wrecks. I have one in particular I would like to research, though it is 50 miles from the water, if you have access to archives.

thanks and sure please send basic info I can give research a shot. I work on land and sea and lake :)