question for roatan man - spanglish

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

swisstrav

Contributor
Reaction score
hi
i feel i need to study some spanish. im also an avid diver/semiprof photographer. this seems to make the bay islands just ideal for me.

studying in the morning and go diving in the afternoon. plan to stay for approx. 3 months. im not on a tight scedule

for my studies, i think, there are not much possibilities. i can do it ether in roatan or utila. plan to stay in appartement or resort. what will be very inportant to me are the diving facilities. im diving quite a few years (have accumulated a few dives) and don´t mind diving solo for shooting. ie this is the prefered way for me just staying in one place and waiting for that picture. also getting some whalesharks is on my todo list.

besides that, if in need, i could also imagine to do some guiding or getting an instructor rating.

and yes, in the evenings i don´t mind mixing with people for a drink or two ;-))

so, taking all this into consideration, when should i go? where should i go? what should i look for? your recommendations are very wellcome.

swisstrav (who could inprove his english too)

Your English is just fine.

There are much better informed members here than I who can clue you in on Spanish Classes on the islands. I dive a lot of other places, and yes- I love my Bay islands, but I am not wearing blinders to the many other wonders and islands in the Mar Caribe.