Rookie..... "Me"!!!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

frogwash

Reaction score
I am a real rookie to diving... Have taken 2 dives in Playa Del Carmen and am now "hooked".. I take my PADI cert classes this weekend and 2 open water classes the following weekend!! It's all happening pretty fast... I have purchased some of my equip. but have been looking around for some of the other more expensive equip. I will need later, BCD, Reg, Wet/Dry Suit, Dive Computer/Console... A friend of mine tells me that any dive computers I purchase on the net from, say a warehouse or similar, are not warranteed by the mfg. Any feedback on that? I also could not figure out how to post a thread on the main board... or maybe this one hits the main board... I don't know!!!

Thanks much Fr.g

Well, you're taking the course and you've found Scubaboard, so I'd say that you're off to a pretty good start. Be sure to check out the New2Scuba and the Basic Scuba Discussions forums, as they have lots of great information for folks who are just getting started.

Welcome to the board and the sport,
Grier

Howdy!

Welcome to SB!!
:happywave Put us in your computer's favorites and check in often. This is a great place to learn, compare, argue :argue: Look around our various forums - everything from New-To-Scuba to Instructors-Only to Dive Medicine.

Did the Resort Course dives, and now you're hooked, eh? Yep, that happened to me several thousand dollars ago...!

don