Water Gill At-PAC Buoyancy Comp.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
I have an At-Pac .. that I have been using since 1978 .. Still works like day one .. However I am trying to find the company or any supplier of parts/specs .. does any diver on the face of this planet still using or am I the only .. I have purchase other BC's but I always take it with me and use it over my new BC.

Do a search on Atpac there are several threads with lots of info maybe one of those will lead you to parts. Or talk to DAAquamaster I know he has one still.

DM

I had one many years ago. I sold it a while back to someone who used to work for the company, which he told me was now out of business. So I guess you'd have a hard time getting parts because of that.

He also told me that there was an issue with where the hose attached to the air bladder. Just FYI so you can inspect yours. Apparantly the hose seperated from the bladder at that connection point which caused several diving accidents and led to the downfall of the company. I think the "newer" BC's that had this problem fixed had a brass right-angle fitting instead of the plastic one, but I'm not 100% sure as I'm not an expert on the BC.

I don't know if this helps any, but hope it does...

-Mike

BlackScubaDiver: