Dive Table calculator

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

gschept180

Registered
Reaction score
Hi, I use a Naui dive table, but I am new to it and very bad at using it. Is there a program that if I just enter depth, dive time, and surface interval time it will calculate all the other information for me. I really need a program to help me out so if there is one can somebody please post a link to a site. Thanks

OK, I know you really don't want to hear this but using a computer program to aviod developing a sound working knowledge of the dive tables isn't the way to go. Being able to use the tables is fundamental to being a diver. I would suggest that instead of trying to aviod the tables, you spend some time really trying to get to know how to use them. Larry at scubatoys.com has a program that he sells for about $15 that will quiz you on the tables, it gives you a scenario and prompts you for the answer. You can use it with a variety of different tables as well so if you really don't like the NAUI one you can use PADI or something else. He may even offer you a discount since your a member of this board.