Mask? Check! Regs? Check! Gas on? Check! Fins...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

RJP

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
[video=youtube_share;OqXusbLUfKA]http://youtu.be/OqXusbLUfKA[/video]

I even got "an award, suitable for framing" on the last night of the trip!

Yeah it happens lol. Not as bad kitting up and forgetting to turn the air on :). Hey I am new at this. Umm can you.... Yep... Yet to do it once in the water thank goodness :).

Yeah it happens lol. Not as bad kitting up and forgetting to turn the air on :).

That happened on this trip, too. Though not to me. (I wonder who THAT could have been...)

:d

Generally when in the water I like to keep the reg in the mouth except when speaking. Prevents taking a drink or two of salt water.

Generally when in the water I like to keep the reg in the mouth except when speaking. Prevents taking a drink or two of salt water.

Yup, but you'll notice I was speaking... cursing at myself, asking for my fins, etc.

---------- Post added November 28th, 2013 at 10:35 AM ----------

did that off a boat on my last outing... mid roll of the boat i was thinking, this is gonna be embarrassing lol

As I was stepping off I looked down at my foot and thought "something doesn't look right" just at the point I was committed to entering the water.