Diver Insurance for Canadians...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

DivetheRock

Contributor
Reaction score
Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
# of dives
0 - 24
...anyone have any suggestions?
Is DAN even available to Canadians? I briefly overviewed their site, and could only find insurance applicable to the US.
What other insurance companies are there? I'm not too good with "picking" insurance companies as they all seem to offer the same things, and the legal jargon makes it no easier to comprehend.

As far as I know, DAN is available to Canadians. However, check your provincial medical and any extended medical that you may have through work. For example, in BC, our provincial medical covers chamber rides within the province; as long as it is not a private chamber. (Then it might get tricky).

Bill.

Hi DivetheRock,

Copied/pasted from DAN's web site ... but I know for a fact that it is available to Canadians ... my sister is insured with DAN .

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I live outside the United States. Can I get DAN America insurance?

We have recently expanded our insurance coverage. We can now insure all of North, Central and South America, the Caribbean and many other locations. Please check with DAN headquarters to find out if you are eligible.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only one note: If you are planning on diving in Cuba , DAN does not cover !!!