Fins and Mask, your take!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

reiskash

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to the world of scuba but can't get enough of it. I have been spending alot of time reseaching on the gear I think would be best for years to come in terms fins and mask. I am not looking for anything fast, just a good set of fins that will not wear my legs out and keep me balanced while kicking. I have looked at the Quattros, Velocity's, and Sherwood Kinetics, but everyone seems to say the apollo's.

As for a mask, I recently tried a purge. Clearing the water was soooo easy. It was a cheap Body Glove, so the view wasn't that great. I was looking at the genesis one lense with purge, the sherwood purge, and the ocean masters X4.

If anyone has had any experience with these products, but fill me in. My first open water dives are next month and I would like to start using gear that I can get used to and keep for years to come. Thanks in advance!!

Personally i would go with the quattro fins. I had those Velocity fins and all they did was hurt my feet,and i just prefer paddle fins. With the mask, go with anything you feel comfortable with, purge, no purge, small, big... whatever you feel more comfotable in. If your LDS has a pool you should ask to try these things in the pool before buying them.

Evil :bgmad:

reiskash:
Hello,