Advice needed! Instructor travel bare essentials

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Sekib2003

New
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
Hi, I am a PADI instructor and I'm traveling to Fiji to work (current locaton:Spain). What is the bare minimum I need to take. I know what I am "supposed" to have. But in reality dive centers have many things. I have a 23kg limit on the flight plus I really would prefer to travel as light as possible. (Hardcore minimalist).
I have;
X1 scubapro T-one BCD (want to upgrade to scubapro litehawk)
X1 subacqua emergency inflatable signaling device, reel and clip.
X1 3 mil shortie,
X1 pair of cressi Rondine Palau fins.
X1 complete cressi DIN reg (smallest I could find).
X1 cressi compass.
X1 underwater rattle.
X2 masks.
X1 1 snorkel.
X1 surface whistle.
X1 cressi net dive bag.
X1 Mares puch dive computer.
X1 spare mask strap.
X1 EFR white pocket
X1 oronasal resuscitation mask (in box).
X1 subacqua dive knife
Full set of plastic PADI cue cards.

Which item do you think is should jettison?
I have already discarded a 5mm full wet suit and boots. Plus scanned and destroyed all paper didactic materials.
This will be my first time diving in both the tropics and a remote place.

I am mainly focusing my thoughts on the accessories like cue cards, extra mask, reel/signal etc.

Your thoughts?

Repack your 5mm.

Ask your employer.:D

Repack your 5mm.

Ask your employer.:D