Ambergris Caye in March

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scubanurse

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hello all,
I will be traveling to Ambergris Caye in March and would like suggestions for places to eat, party and dive. We will be staying in San Pedro at Aquamarina Suites and diving with aqua dives. I wish I had visited the board before making reservations. I might have chosen a different dive operator. Didn't realize aqua dives was not a small operation. I am relatively new to diving and feel more comfortable with small groups. Oh well, live and learn! Will be traveling with my husband and another couple who all dive. Are most things in San Pedro within walking distance. Are there any restaurants that are not all tourist oriented. Also I read that we will be traveling during no lobster season does this mean we cannot purchase or eat lobster during our trip? Look forward to hearing from anyone whoe has been to Ambergris Caye.

Thanks Vickie

Just about everything in San Pedro is within walking distance, especially considering that there are very few cars.

Oh and it will be conch season while you are there I think. Try that, its good.

Hi

As already mentioned most places are within walking distance from where you are staying one of the best restaurants is Capricorn and its a dont miss