Diving Double reefs....Information Please....

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jujubeess

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hello,
I am fairly new to diving....almost 4 years.....107 dives....mostly in Bonaire. I am from New York and did get certified in the refreshing waters up here....48 degrees with a current in May, right before my honeymoon..... This will be my 4th year in a row to dive in Bonaire. We have done both boat and shore dives.....love them. This year, I would like to try something different....the double reefs. I am a virgin to them. Can you please tell me where to go, how to dive them and how deep are they? All the pros and cons would be appreciated. Is there anything different about them? Although Bonaire is one big reef, I am always wanting to do something different. Last year I dove Vista blue(2x), and Sweet dreams(2x) in the south...not too bad. I am a petite women and had a little tough time with the changing of the currents, but plan to dive there again. I would love to dive Cai or the east coast to see some thing different and maybe bigger fish but I am far from ready for that yet. We were considering diving in the park, but we did Hiking up the largest peak last year and it took us forever to get out of the park. Is there any shortcuts...we will only be in Bonaire for 8 days, this year, so our time has to be used wisely.... Thank you all in advance for your input. Have a Joyous Holiday Season.....:blinking: