Equipment advice

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

kyleterry

Contributor
Reaction score
I am new to scuba (about 3 years with about 40 dives). I am looking at buying my 1st set of gear and would appreciate any advice/recommendations.

What I am looking at is the following...

Genesis Phantom BCD
Dacor Eagle Sport Reg
Dacor Eagle alt air
Genesis react w/ compass

I mostly just dive in the Carribian, 2-4 trips a year. Moslty easy recreational dives, although I have done some cave diving.

Naturally I do not want to pay for more than I need, but quality and safety are far more important than budget. I am happy to pay more if the value is there for my purposes.

I appreciate all your comments and imput.

kyleterry once bubbled...
I am new to scuba (about 3 years with about 40 dives). I am looking at buying my 1st set of gear and would appreciate any advice/recommendations.

Genesis Phantom BCD
Dacor Eagle Sport Reg
Dacor Eagle alt air
Genesis react w/ compass

I mostly just dive in the Carribian, 2-4 trips a year. Moslty easy recreational dives, although I have done some cave diving.

Naturally I do not want to pay for more than I need, but quality and safety are far more important than budget. I am happy to pay more if the value is there for my purposes.

Well 1st, as I haven't seen you on the board... Welcome.
Next: