February 15th PV Inshore Boat Trip

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

If was very nice getting back to the dock around 3PM after doing three boat dives. I was home by 4 PM and still had some of the day left.

Rex, great trip report. Your last point was key for me - the precedent of an early return makes negotiations for future boat trips so much easier. And as a lawyer, I'm all about negotiations.

Beach Crabs - it was great meeting/seeing/diving with everyone. Jim and Dave, it was a pleasure to dive with both of you. Billy, thanks again for organizing the dive.

I'm looking forward to joining everyone on a 3-tank trip back to old marineland platform soon.

Owen

Oh Owen you are so funny but I think you might be alone on that platform that is if you find it. I can't believe you guys didn't like CTC it's one of my favorite spots. It was great to see you all again & to meet the ones I haven't yet.

John

Oh Owen you are so funny but I think you might be alone on that platform that is if you find it. I can't believe you guys didn't like CTC it's one of my favorite spots. It was great to see you all again & to meet the ones I haven't yet.

John

If you liked that platform, I'll have to give you and Robert directions to this awesome, secret platform I know at Vet's. It's hard to find, but worthwhile wasting a tank or two to try. Trust me.

Seriously though, I really enjoyed CTC and would go back there any day. For me, diving through kelp forests is one of the best parts of Southern California diving.

Owen

Hey Billy,