Global Warming

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ok, now you are saying that your good "data" is NOT manipulated.....other's "bad" data is.......
data is only as good as the process(s) used to gather that data......oh, of course I know nothing about data, as I am just a Manufacturing Engineer and not a SCIENTIST......
as far as the population of the planet, what do you suggest to curb that? The Chinese Model?
Manmade or not, there is not much more that I can do as an individual to help solve the problem, I have and will support nuke power, the clean "energy" of our day. We are minimalists when it comes to driving, recycle when possible, etc.
What it will take to bring about the best change would be to talk CONSERVATION of our resourses and our environment. NOT the DOOM AND GLOOM talk, it turns most people off.

ok, now you are saying that your good "data" is NOT manipulated.....other's "bad" data is.......
data is only as good as the process(s) used to gather that data......oh, of course I know nothing about data, as I am just a Manufacturing Engineer and not a SCIENTIST......
as far as the population of the planet, what do you suggest to curb that? The Chinese Model?
Manmade or not, there is not much more that I can do as an individual to help solve the problem, I have and will support nuke power, the clean "energy" of our day. We are minimalists when it comes to driving, recycle when possible, etc.