Go pro mount for black tip

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

OP
Boarderguy

Boarderguy

Chief Narctopus Wrangler
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
Does anyone have an STL that they would share for go pro mount on a black tip? I bought one but now have access to a 3D printer at work and don't want to pay $30 for more of them. Something similar to this pic. I'm also looking for the male side that I can attach a light to quick disconnect for changing the battery. I'm new to 3D CAD but am a quick learner so I may be able to modify if it isn't exactly what I'm looking for. Really just hoping to get something to work with that's close.

20240214_160617.jpg
20240214_160610.jpg

I suppose that would be the female side. It's those ledges that receive the base mount attached to the camera. He said that when he test printed it, the ledges that extend out seemed a bit brittle. I don't know much about 3D printing, so maybe the material could make a difference?
That may be. I'll be printing it in abs and will see how it does. If that doesn't work I'll try it out with nylon. My constraint is having the engineers print for me since I'm too cheap to buy my own printer. This is a low stress application since it's only holding a light. Another option may be to thicken up the area right there.