Interesting book about Trimix rebreather

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

davidlee

Reaction score
Hello,

It's my first post on this forum so first of all my name is David R. Lee and I live in Hong Kong.
I also have to make clear than I'm new to CCR. I own and use a german RB80 clone since a few years and enjoy diving with it in HK and abroad. :)

I just finished to read the two books written by C. Verdier about Rebreather diving. One is about Nitrox diving with a rebreather, and even if I'm already an SCR rebreather diver, I have to admit I learnt a lot of things reading it.

But the most interesting book was the one about Trimix rebreather diving. Here I found all the information needed for planning and diving with a CCR or an SCR on trimix. Full of tips and tricks.
Both books are on the DIRrebreather - Rebreather DIR scuba diving philosophy for CCR (Closed Circuit) and SCR (Semi Closed Circuit) Rebreather divers website.

It's a PItY! Print It Yourself, from a PDF file. :wink:
Wonder if it explains how to read a depth gauge. :rofl3:

???

I thought DIR was a copyright owned by GUE/WKPP? Or in this case is DIRrebreather an new, "marketable" iteration of the above?

X

I don't know about DIR being copyrighted but DIRrebreather is something that Cedric Verdier concocted about a year ago. It is not meant to exactly copy DIR of open circuit but to apply a system for rebreather divers offering the same results.