New2Sport

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

GatorDiver

Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm new to the sport and fired up about it. I convinced my wife to sign up with me for the PADI OW course after taking her to Curacao and doing a resort course there. We dove most every day and, despite her initial fears, she loved it. I would impress upon all of you the value of surprising your wife (it might even work with husbands) with a trip to the Caribbean. She was so excited to go, and when I told her the resort course was included she felt obligated to give it a try. Once she overcame the anxiety, she loved it and now I will have a dive buddy with me almost all the time. For all you married guys out there, resort courses rule!