Olympus PT-015 accessories and compatiability

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

diver_pirate

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I am fairly new to underwater pictures and am looking for some guidance. The Olympus C-5050 is great and fitting accessories is a challenge.

Does any one have ideas or experience on which Tray would be better for my Ikelight DS-125 Strobe? Single, Dual, Ikelite or other? Why?

Is there a wide angle lens that attaches to the PT-15 housing? With or Without adapters?

Is there an adapter that converts my Sea & Sea MX-10 wide angle lens to the PT-015 housing?

Thanks
diver_pirate

One strobe or two? How much money are you willing to part with. I like my dual Ikelite DS-125s and ULCS arms. The Ikelite arms/tray don't allow for the quick positioning that I can get with the ULCS...on the other hand, you can disconnect the Ike arm for hand held strobe shots.

Wetmate WALs are available that screw onto the 67mm threads on the housing.

I don't know if you can adapt your MX-10WAL. Anyone?

I don't think there ever was an adapter to use the MX-10 WAL. There was one availabe for a short time to use the MMII WAL but they are really scarce.

I'm a big fan of the ULCS tray but don't know how compatiable it is with the Ikelite stuff.

Can you attach the PT-015 to an Ike tray? If so will the housing spin on the tray? Can someone already has this setup confirm this? If not it's best to ask Ike.