pain

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ebbtide

Reaction score
good day all ,

i dident know just where this thread belongs so ill just try it here ,
i've been diving for a couple years now almost got 150 logged dives and the deepest dive is 109.

my regular dives are between 60 and 96 ft allot of it is working dives , and i dont violate my computer (sherwood logic), but ive noticed that after a couple dives i have a small amount of joint pain in my left elbow.

let me go on to say that it dissapeats by morning and is only noticed within an hour after the dive .

there are a fiew of us who are noticning the same thing,
when we asked about it we were told that allot of commercial divers have this as well and that it was aquired by the nitrogen buildning up small chrystalls in the joints that are most used in the dives while under pressure. this beening on my left elbow.
from having to haul a large bag of scallops arround with me.

stress on the elbow from the tide and scallop bag can be great at timeswith the tide anywhere from 3 to 9 knots and i am wonderning if it is normal (for this type of work)
or not as i was saying the pain decreases as time goes on , (offgassing) is there anyone else who experiences this type of small joint pain as well?

Howdy ebbtide: