Paradise Hunter Trip Report

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

PARADISE HUNTER

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
This report is going to be a bit of a ramble that goes over the diving, the dining, the hotel and what ever else seams interesting. I will try to make a post per day, but if fun gets in the way, then fun wins.

Got it on Tuesday, March 25th and staying for a week at Blue Angel. My overall impression of the hotel is very positive. It's my first time staying here and it usually takes me a few days to really get the feel for a new hotel or resort. So far all is good. The restaurant is a huge plus. Free breakfast. (although they start to late for Jeremy's 7:30 pickup). Opening at 7:00 I have to hustle more than I care for. But they do have coffee set up in the lobby very early and that works for me. They have a 2:1 happy hour on drinks and aps and that's pretty popular. The guitar music at night is a nice touch as you can sit on your balcony and enjoy along with the sound of the waves. Street side noise is a bit of a negative though.

Tuesday 3/25/14: