Recommendation for affordable and simple video editing software?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Come to find out neither of my machines are beefy enough to run the Power director 9 that I wasted $100 on...stoopid me..sigh. So I've been using the Adobe Premier Elements 9. So far so good, I've been editing clips, splicing and color correction. It's pretty user friendly so far :) Which is a huge plus for me...LOL

OK...here's my first effort using Adobe Premiere Elements 9. I'm a noob...so I might have over/under baked it, or screwed up in a variety of ways... but... I do like the program :)

Roatan Dolphins with Loree on Vimeo

Last edited:
Surprised that Adobe Premiere Elements will work on a non-beefy machine. I have dual and quad core processors and I've found it to be pretty slow, especially when running more than one app and switching windows. Takes "forever."

Have switched pretty much to Vegas Movie Studio now that I've climbed up the fairly steep learning curve a bit. It handles everything from my digitized old analog footage to my current AVCHD stuff pretty well.