Scuba and the Flu

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

PToone

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I am new to Scuba and have a question for you experts. I have looked all over google to try and find an answer to see how long to wait after the flu to dive again. To no avail.

I am scheduled to do my first dive in Catalina on Friday morning (Feb, 6th) and today (feb 1st) I woke up with body aches, headache, and a soar back. I am dopped up on ib profen, dayquil, antibiodics, and zovirax (to make sure I don't get a coldsore). I feel alot better than I did this morning, but I wanted to see the general rule of thumb for being sick and diving.

I don't have any ear or sinus problems, which is probably good, but any advice you can offer would be appreciated.

Paul

I am new to Scuba and have a question for you experts. I have looked all over google to try and find an answer to see how long to wait after the flu to dive again. To no avail.

I am scheduled to do my first dive in Catalina on Friday morning (Feb, 6th) and today (feb 1st) I woke up with body aches, headache, and a soar back. I am dopped up on ib profen, dayquil, antibiodics, and zovirax (to make sure I don't get a coldsore). I feel alot better than I did this morning, but I wanted to see the general rule of thumb for being sick and diving.

I don't have any ear or sinus problems, which is probably good, but any advice you can offer would be appreciated.

Paul