Scuba Gear Travel Bag

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mason417

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
50 - 99
I am new to traveling by airplane, trying to see how and in the world can I fit all my stuff and stay under the baggae sizes and weights. I have a A.L. Pro QD BCD (xl), 3mil wetsuit (xl), A.L. Blades Flex 2 Fins (giant size). plus various other equipment and clothes to as well. How do you all do it? I know to bring Reg's and computer on the carry on.

I am new to traveling by airplane, trying to see how and in the world can I fit all my stuff and stay under the baggae sizes and weights. I have a A.L. Pro QD BCD (xl), 3mil wetsuit (xl), A.L. Blades Flex 2 Fins (giant size). plus various other equipment and clothes to as well. How do you all do it? I know to bring Reg's and computer on the carry on.
I pack all my dive gear and some of my camera gear in checked luggage. The wetsuit serves as great packaging material to protect anything on the fragile side. I carry on most of my camera gear in a normal carry-on bag. I don't worry about my stuff while I travel, nothing has ever happened to it in transit. My bags have been delayed twice and never lost in the last twenty years. Your computer, your regulators, and the rest of your stuff are all pretty durable and will survive checked luggage with no problem. I check a 10-inch glass dome port and haven't broken it yet.