Sherwood VS Atomic

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Rider04

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I have been diving for a few years and am looking at buying a new reg set. My LDS sells both Atomic and Sherwood. I am looking for some help from a few of you that have used these products. What are your experiences using these two brands? Which reg worked the best for you? I have heard a lot about the SR1, is it all that it is cracked up to be? Is the maximus comparable to the z1?

I primarily dive in colder waters and want to have the option to dive in a variety of places. Any feedback on these products would be greatly appreciated..

I have been diving for a few years and am looking at buying a new reg set. My LDS sells both Atomic and Sherwood. I am looking for some help from a few of you that have used these products. What are your experiences using these two brands? Which reg worked the best for you? I have heard a lot about the SR1, is it all that it is cracked up to be? Is the maximus comparable to the z1?

I primarily dive in colder waters and want to have the option to dive in a variety of places. Any feedback on these products would be greatly appreciated..

Your query is complicated by the new SR-1. There will not be so much input on it.

Were it not for that I'd favor the Sherwood (Maximus/Blizard) for your criteria of cold and various places.