Thanks Scubaboard

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

chenry

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
This is long winded, and for that I applogize.

Background: I am new to diving. My wife and I did a discover scuba dive on a cruise a couple years ago in St. Thomas, we were hooked on scuba then, but didn't act on it until recently. It was the best experience of that or any other vacation. We were going to take another tip to the carribean this year, so we decided to try to get certified before the vacation, PADI is available locally. We did all the confined pool dives here in Indiana, and decided to do the OW dives on a refferral in Antigua. We both got our OW cert cards after that, and I am working on the AOW cert. here at home.

I wan't to thank all you scubaboard staff and members for the wealth of information that you have provided on this forum. This information and experience that can be accessed on this forum is, IMHO the most imortant tool at my disposal for improving my diving skills after certification classes. Since I started certification, I have been browsing these forums every day that I have access to the internet. I can honestly say that I learn soemthing new every time I visit. Who knows, something I read here may help to save someones life ,or my own, some day. At the very least, I will learn how to have more fun diving.