Tulsa area dives

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

k ellis

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
# of dives
I'm a Fish!
Does anyone know if there is any places at all in the Tulsa area a person could have a good dive? Like Skiatook lake or Ooolagah lake? Anything at all would be greatly appreciated :)

im not in the Tulsa area but around Fayetteville, Arkansas. and im just getting into the dive seen here as well from moving. but i have found beaver lake that has much to offer like monte ne ampatheater.
and their is also BlueWater Lake in Oronogo, Missouri also a very good spot.
my wife has been to lake Tenkiller and she gave me good feedback as well.
so. i also like to just hit the little local lake's just to hunt fish!

hope this helps enjoy!

Awesome. I have been to all the above mentioned and love tenkiller probably the best just due to it being easy to get to, get in and all the good things like that. Beaver lake is awesome too though mother nature has not been good on the visibility. and Oronogo is a great set up just dont like the long hill walk and the ice cold water at depth LOL. Some of my best local dive memories are at Oronogo though and I have absolutely no complaints of the park. John runs a great service!

Where are you in Arkansas from? I noticed you said you just moved there.

Good luck and hope to hear from you soon

Oronogo? Murky, cold, dark, like diving in a junk yard. Been there, scratched that one from my list. Why bother?