What do you have in your tool box?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

letterboy

I'm the reasonable one
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
So I was doing some searches as I am looking to gather the PROPER tools for reg servicing.

I have been doing basic maintenance on my Atomics for a couple of years now. I have moved to SP MK17/G250V's for my doubles and Atomic Z2 and B2's for my singles set-ups.

I am looking to specialize and simplify my tool box that I have now as it is a seemingly random jumble off picks, wrenches, screwdrivers etc.

I am not looking to spend thousands as I see you can do while looking through Scuba Tools .

I know I need to pick up a reg service book, there are several out there. Do they all cover the same regs and if so what regs? I didn't see on the scubatools site where it tells what regs the manual covered. I see on the airspeedpress site where they list the regs covered in their book, but the MK17 or G250V is not on the list, are they similiar enough to other regs they don't list it?

now onto specialized tools, another thread got me thinking about the tools I would need, adjustment widgets and hum dingers etc . . . What are the common/must have tools that you are using in your tool boxes? What kind of other items, vise etc?

Thanks in advance for any and all assistance with this!

-John